Make the cut

Hi, I hope we’re still good friends. Because I miss you and I try to reach you but I don’t know if you want me to try.

Staying in touch with people in different countries is so difficult. Even with Skype. When are you free? How can we align our schedules? And then there’s the fact that I don’t have much worth mentioning in my life. Many things are happening but they’re not Big Events. Why would you care unless you were there when I had that momentary problem? And I don’t want to resort to boys as the topic of conversation; there ought to be other things to speak of. I cannot give an exciting summary.

Sometimes, presence is enough. We’re standing side by side on the train, thoughtful. The little things are remembered as we wander through the streets- things that didn’t make the summary. So I bask in the feel of you and remember again why I miss you so.

Leave a Reply

