Courage

I crawl into the cove of my blankets, scared to face the world. It is morning but I prefer the shade. Where do I find strength to stand when I am crippled? Another day, a new set of worries. I have a fear of life. I have a fear of fear. I have a fear of weakness.

Make me brave, despite knowing that I am weak.

“My soul is overwhelmed with sorrow to the point of death”…
Mark 14:34

‘The cords of death entangled me, the anguish of the grave came over me; I was overcome by distress and sorrow. Then I called on the name of the Lord: “Lord, save me!”‘
Psalm 116:3-4

“For you, Lord, have delivered me from death, my eyes from tears, my feet from stumbling, that I may walk before the Lord in the land of the living.”
Psalm 16:8

From the little daily deaths, you save me.

Leave a Reply

