Impulsive

If you know me, you’ll hold me to what I said instead of what I’m saying. The better, more level-headed me, instead of who I am now. But what if what I wanted then is no longer what I want? Whose to know if this is a phase, a special case? Whose to know if change is for the better or worse until the disaster unfolds? Overwhelming possibilities make me stubborn. I’m plagued with WHAT IFS.

If I am to make a mistake, let it be my own. Maybe I’ll agree and say I should’ve listened, but I brought it upon myself.
But then again, what seems to be worth it now may not be worth it later. I am floored.

Leave a Reply

