3/6/14

Today I came home in a taxi van. It was undeniably stylish inside and I didn’t know where to look to find the meter.
As I sat in an uncomfortable position, craning my neck to the side and slumping on one arm, I looked out the window and the image of this short guy that kept catching my eye came into mind. They were accidental looks, mind you. But his stature reminded me of this other guy who taught me his ‘body-building’ dance move. I smiled remembering how he had come up behind me and how we had moved our arms in unison. Cocked at the elbow, as if our #swole muscles limited movement.
“Sophie, are you pissed?” she broke the silence.
“No, no not at all”.

Leave a Reply

