Exhausted

When you are with people you have to be present with them mentally. You have to make sure that they are entertained and enjoying your company. It’s an unspoken thing and probably a subconscious thing. You know you owe them your attention, you have to be engaged, for what would the difference be if you were to be alone? Or talking to a wall?

How will I be able to live with someone? How will I survive without completely and utterly pushing that person away? I need my space and time to escape. Hours, days even. Just so I can relax and not feel obliged to joke or listen or answer a question. People can be so exhausting sometimes. I love them, need them, but can’t stand being around them all the time. Is that so wrong?

Leave a Reply

