Safety net

You make me hear you and I need that with a desperation. When I am running in the opposite direction, you show me new signs. You wave them at me and try to get my attention. But you never shout. You’re quiet because you want me to listen.
I know that you are holding me together- you won’t let me break just yet. I know it is you because who would love me enough to want me after the many times I’ve abandoned you? Why save the stray who refuses to go home? I know it is you because I feel something stopping me from feeling the pull of the ground (it’s out of my hands). My legs dangle over but you won’t let anything touch me. Thank You.

Leave a Reply

