10/12/13

So she talked to him on the phone today whilst I was sitting on the sofa and reading some poetry. She told me to be quiet and said “if you have something to say, talk to me on facebook”. That was a ridiculous and hilarious thing to suggest as I was sitting in the same room as her, less than a meter away. But that was the plan anyway. So I listened to them talk in turns, sharing little things about their day, and let their banter be the soundtrack to my scrolling through blogs. I noticed the ease with which she spoke and his chuckles interwoven through her voice and felt happy. This could be something. But if this is where it ends, it’s sweet to see the beginnings of a relationship. Someone is making an effort with her. Finally. Someone is willing to take the time to enjoy her company, her laughter and take part in insignificant conversations (which are nice and full of that mundane charm, if that makes sense). I’m happy about this. The excitement of her having a crush and watching the trend of modern day romance unfold.

And now she is asleep because she woke up at 6 today, God bless her, and I am sitting on the floor in my uniform, completely stuffed with fried rice and waiting for someone to reply to me on facebook. I’ve just remembered what she said today that made me smile. She said she was still praying and that she was praying about him too. God, You are incredible.

Also, I have a tonne of art work to do but now is not the time. Perhaps tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

