Challenge #1

I’m very good at doing everything besides work. I’m an expert. I go on facebook, refresh twitter a thousand times, walk back and forth from my kitchen back to my room and discover more things to eat. I take a shower for as long as I can (until I feel like a major contributor to Global Warming), or, as I did today, lie in a bathtub for as long as I can before my skin shrivels off.

This needs to stop. I don’t know why I can’t just confront the work! Am I just lazy? It’s weird because I can focus on anything: practice piano, write, speak spanish, or read when I’m supposed to be doing something else that requires half the effort. I can’t do what I’m supposed to do; I’m a chronic procrastinator. It’s a mental drag to force myself to attend to the task at hand, and when I do, I take such a long time to finish. I’m incredibly annoyed/frustrated with myself.

I’m going to challenge myself to do the next piece of work the day it is assigned. Or at least, start it.

 

Leave a Reply

